a change to the Blind Flight

Hi there.

From here on out, I’m no longer going to do a best of the previous year at the beginning of the new year for the Blind flight. Every other broadcaster does those best of specials so I’m going to try to come up with a different concept to start out each new calendar year on the Blind Flight. Besides, there is always so much good music out there that, for me, it gets almost impossible for me to come up with playlists that are a good representation of all that was great for the previous year.

Since the first show of 2016 is on new year’s night, I might just decide to play live performances by various artists that were done in the month of January, regardless of what the year is.

A special note about the next two programs.

since there is so much fantastic Winter ambient and Christmas music out there, the next two shows will be extended, 4, maybe even 5 hours each. I’ll let you know for sure.

Since I am playing stuff from the project label for the Christmas program, per my agreement with them, that particular show will not be made available as a downloadable podcast.

I’ll announce that again in the show blog post and even put an audio disclaimer at the beginning of the show to indicate such.

I’ve got two more big posts planned for this year, my summary of musical activity for 2015 and a post about what 2016 will be like for me regarding different musical endeavors.

I hope you all are doing well.

Leave a Reply

