the Blind Flight, coming in for a landing

Hello.

after almost 7 years on various networks, I have decided to bring the show in for a landing for an indeterminate amount of time.

Broadcasting is no longer a fun hobby for me, at least it hasn’t been for a little while and throughout the weeks leading up to this decision, I have felt that the quality of my presentation wasn’t what it used to be.

I would like to express my most deeply felt thanks and appreciation for everyone who has been involved with the program, the management and other dj’s at stillstream.fm where I really felt like I had at last found a home on a network that is truly appropriate for my kind of podcast, to the many artists who have granted me access to their music through promotional offers, physical cds in the mail and/or download codes, and especially to you, the ones who listened as often as you were able to. Without all of you, there would have been no point in pursuing a dream that I have had as a small child, the dream of being a DJ.

This blog will continue to be active, hosting announcements of my various musical endeavors so I hope you’ll still continue to follow and check in from time to time.

I hope to someday return to take you on journeys of sonic exploration from your mind to the outer edges of the galaxy.

Leave a Reply

