24 things that make me happy

Hello.

I got this idea from a friend’s blog I follow:

http://thatanxiousmom.com/2015/04/29/50-things-that-make-me-happy/

I couldn’t come up with 50 so here are the 24 things that make me happy, even though a couple of them haven’t happened in a very long time.

having a cup of coffee in the morning

quiet time

having lunch or dinner out with a friend or a loved one

working on a new ambient album, especially if it’s a concept record

walking on the beach with a friend or loved one

hearing the waves of the ocean

hearing crickets

getting a text from a friend

hearing my children laugh

taking a long relaxing shower

watching old comedy reruns of my favorite TV shows

hearing train whistles, especially in the distance

walking on the greenbelt that runs between two of our lakes

having a cup of coffee when it’s quiet (I combined those two activities because, since it so rarely occurs that way, it qualifies as a separate entry)

tickling the children

playing scrabble

playing hide and seek with the children

having a glass of wine at night after the kids go to bed (even though on some days, it’s necessary, it doesn’t negate the happiness of the activity)

taking a vacation to see friends

going out for ice cream with the family

eating lunch with my daughter

playing piano

hearing the snow crunch underfoot

listening to soft rains and distant thunder

I’m interested to read the lists of others so if you’d like to leave links in the comment section, that would be great.

Leave a Reply

