if we were having coffee #weekendcoffeeshare

Hello.

Thank you for stopping by our house for a cup of coffee or even hot chocolate. Please ignore the mess of the children’s toys all over or the dirty dishes in the sink from the teenagers who were cooking at 1:30 this morning. Their loud talking woke me up and Cameron was up at 5:30 this morning so I really need my coffee today.

If we were having coffee I’d want to hear all about your week and find out how things have been going with you. What sort of new projects have you been working on, how’s your job going, etc.?

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that it was an honor to be interviewed for the Ambient Online podcast which was released earlier this week. The link is https://soundcloud.com/s1gnsofl1fe/ambient-online-podcast-39-featuring-scott-lawlor

If we were having coffee, I’d let you know that we’ve had quite a bit of ice and snow, amounts that are probably not normal for this part of Texas and that school was canceled for a few days this week.

The kids were cooped up in the house for most of the week partly because of the cancelation of school and also because they were sick for part of that time.

I hung out with a friend yesterday while the kids were in school and that was very nice. I don’t get out of the house nearly as much as I would like or as much as I feel is good for me so when I do get out, it’s good to have interaction with people who are taller than three feet.

Finally, if we were having coffee, I’d tell you that I wrote a couple of new tracks this week, in spite of not having a lot of time to myself or quiet without the kids. If you’re not in the mood to be scared of feel unsettled, you might want to skip the links. however, if you’re a brave soul, check out the following links. I don’t know how long they’ll be on sound cloud as I use this platform mainly for floating new ideas to my audience so tracks get circulated quite a bit. Since I am posting these here, they will be available until the next time we have coffee and maybe I’ll have some new music to share with you.

http://soundcloud.com/sklawlor/dark-ambient-excerpt

http://soundcloud.com/sklawlor/the-demise-of-a-baby-doll

I hope you have a good week ahead and I’ll look forward to seeing you next week when we can, again, share a cup of my favorite drink.

One thought on “if we were having coffee #weekendcoffeeshare

  1. Diana says:

    Glad you joined us this week!

    Sounds like you had a rather eventful weekend already, too! We’ve got snow in parts of Louisiana, but here in New Orleans, we’re too close to the coast to get any, really. Hope you’re all staying warm and avoiding the cabin fever that can come with snow days!

Leave a Reply

