if we were having coffee #weekendcoffeeshare

Hello and thanks for coming over to share a cup of coffee or tea or even hot chocolate with me.

If we were having coffee, I’d ask you how your week was and hope that you’re in the mood for some light background music because I have a selection that goes great with coffee on a quiet morning.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FjKAB2F_-nY

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that I finished up a track for the ambientonline.org compilation volume 4 as well as worked on a collaboration for the same compilation with Metadronos, a dark ambient artist from Poland.

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that I wish it was still cold outside because Winter and autumn are my favorite seasons and I’m guessing, form the chatter I’ve read on twitter, this fact puts me in a minority on social media.

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that Cameron started going to school at the same place where his sister is going and he seems to enjoy it. It’s good for the kids to get out and socialize and learn new things.

If we were having coffee, I’d mention that I was interviewed by the host of the ambient online podcast and it was the first time I was ever interviewed as an ambient artist. It was a lot of fun and I’ll post a link to the episode on the blog when it becomes available.

Finally, if we were having coffee, I’d mention that I’m happy about a new album that I’ve been working on for a while, a collection of 5 songs written for 5 different women that I’ve known throughout my life. Like with a lot of these projects, I stepped away from the album after I was done with it in the interest of pursuing other collaborations and solo works but after listening to the playback yesterday, I can say that I’m really happy with this album and that I hope to release it sometime in 2015.

as always, thanks for stopping by and sharing some moments with me. Have a good weekend and a good week ahead and I’m sure we’ll meet again next weekend to share another cup and catch up each other’s lives.

Leave a Reply

