if we were having coffee for February 1st #weekendcoffeeshare

Hello.

Welcome to our home. Feel free to pour yourself either a cup of regular coffee, caramel truffle, or if you’d like, I can brew you up some hot tea.

Please pardon the mess as it’s the day after Leah’s fifth birthday party so you’ll see balloons floating about and toys on the floor. I really need to get a maid around here. Oh wait, the cleaning lady will be here on Thursday.

Now that we have our respective beverages, we’ll have a little chat.

If we were having coffee, I’d ask you how your week was and want to hear all about what happened to you over the past 7 days.

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that I have a new release out called drone excursion 7, AKA Into the furnace and that my friend Geoff has assisted in linking all previous excursions to my bandcamp site and I’m thinking that there will be more links later for other previous releases of mine that are on other band camp pages.

This means that a lot of my music will be a bit more centralized and easier to navigate.

http://scottlawlor.bandcamp.com/

Thanks for checking out the page and the new release.

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that we found a new school for the children and they’re probably going to be starting in a couple of weeks. this one is just a couple of minutes away so getting them there will be a lot easier for us.

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that I joined some new Facebook groups, one of them for stay-at-home moms and even though I’m a stay-at-home dad, there aren’t a lot of internet communities that I’m aware of so to be a part of a group of like-minded people who are doing the same thing gives me a better sense of community in a way.

Finally, if we were having coffee, I’d let you know that I’m working on some tracks for a new compilation, the ambient online compilation volume 4.

http://ambientonline.org/

This is a great community for ambient artists to exchange ideas, work on projects together as well as enter ambient contests and challenges which are always fun.

Thank you for stopping by and I hope to see you next week to share another cup. Have a good week.

Leave a Reply

