if we were having coffee #weekendcoffeeshare

Hi.

A blogger acquaintance of mine inspired me to jump onboard with this weekly post and since it’s about my favorite drink in the world, I thought, why not try it out?

First, I’d like to thank Somber Scribbler for her great posts on this topic as well as others. Her blog is pretty cool so do check her posts out at https://somberscribbler.wordpress.com/

If we were having coffee, I’d ask you how your week has been and what has been going on in your life.

A lot of times, I feel that I am a much better listener than talker so to that end, I find it difficult to talk about myself a whole lot.

If we were having coffee, I’d let you know about some of my musical projects that I’m working on such as the release of a new drone excursion in the near future, or the frigid 2 and a half hour ambient soundscape I created from the sound of me dropping ice into a glass of water which I sent to an ambient musician acquaintance of mine on the internet for collaboration.

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that I’m excited for the kids to start their mother’s day out program next week not just because it will give me a little time to concentrate on more projects, but also because the socialization and being out is good for them.

If we were having coffee, I’d ask you about what your favorite flavors of coffee were, if you happened to like flavored coffees. Some people do and some don’t. In fact, I’m drinking a cup of English Toffee coffee (hey that rhymed) as Leah would say.

I hope you’ve enjoyed our coffee time together and I look forward to seeing you next week.

I’m not sure how the linky works so maybe next time, I can post that part of it properly.

Until then, to take part in the conversation, you can visit https://parttimemonster.wordpress.com/2015/01/05/weekend-coffee-share/

Thanks for reading.

3 thoughts on “if we were having coffee #weekendcoffeeshare

  1. Gene'O says:

    Hey! Good thing you used the hashtag! And I am glad you linked to Scribbler. Even though I follow her here and several other places on the internet, did not know her post was up.

    I think I see the trouble. If you are looking at the post you linked to, you can’t add the link because that one is closed. There’s a new one at the bottom of the Monster’s coffee post every Saturday morning.

    Try this post: https://parttimemonster.wordpress.com/2015/01/17/weekend-coffee-share-2/

    Click the frog icon at the bottom, then “Add Link” or whatever it says. Enter the info in this order: URL at the top, then name, then email (not displayed). The labels are a little confusing.

    Let us know if you have trouble and drop your link on the comment thread if you need to.

    Happy for you to join in! And your music project sounds way cool! Part Time Monster is my sister. I am the crazy retweeting @Sourcererblog on Twitter.

  2. Pamela Morse says:

    English toffee coffee is appealing, but I only like flavors once in a while.

  3. Yay! Welcome aboard! I’m so glad you joined 🙂

Leave a Reply

