call for musicians and sound artists; take 2

Hello.

I’m posting this again because I noticed that the original didn’t have an email address, or it didn’t look that way to me when I reviewed the text so here’s the text of the original blog entry.

Hello.

I’ve come up with an interesting idea for a collaboration and I’m seeking people who would be interested in taking part in an experimental project.

Here’s the concept.

5 hundred million years into the future, an alien ship discovers audio transmissions coming from an outpost on a planet orbiting the star of Vega which is about to supernova. It’s a pretty simple objective I’m going for really, to catalog the broadcasts of the last 24 hours of transmissions from the dying star of Vega.

I have the basic atonal drones constructed and Ideally, I’d like to try to find 24 different collaborators, one for each hour of the broadcast if possible so I’m putting a call out to all musicians and sound artists who might want to add their unique voices to this project.

If you’re interested in being a part of this conceptual endeavor, you can write me at sklawlor.

In terms of sources to use, I was thinking of a lot of altered radio broadcasts, maybe shortwave radio sounds, or whatever you feel would work for your portion of the broadcast.

I would appreciate it if you could share this on your timelines as well to get the word out.

Thanks for reading and I look forward to collaborating and working with you on your ideas.

Leave a Reply

