new release: The Madness that Lurks With in (with Rebekkah Hilgraves)

Hello.

I am honored to have a new dark ambient release on the Aural Films label for your listening pleasure.

I’d like to thank Jack Hertz for releasing this one.

Here is the information about the album followed by the download link.

This album is not for the timid, you have been warned.

Aural Films is thrilled to bring you a new release titled "The Madness that Lurks Within" by Scott Lawlor & Rebekkah Hilgraves. This dark ambient concept album inspired by a documentary on the Russian Sleep Experiment story. Joins the sonic forces of Scott’s dronescapes with the engaging voice of Rebekkah Hilgraves to take us on a darkly exotic journey into extreme horror.

Scott describes how the album came about:

This dark ambient concept album was inspired by something that my son showed me on youtube called the Russian sleep experiment.

After hearing this narration of the story, I got inspired to write a track based on the events described and wanted to make something much darker and creepier than the original narration that I first heard.

I went on a search for sounds that I felt would fit the project nicely, ran a lot of them through delays as well as other effects to provide the desired audio experience for the listener and I had more fun putting together this concept album more than any others that I’ve done.

I asked Rebekkah Hilgraves to read the piece for my interpretation and her narration is outstanding so I’d like to thank her for a job well done.

http://auralfilms.bandcamp.com/album/the-madness-that-lurks-within

Thanks for listening.

Leave a Reply

