n is for…#ATOZChallenge

wow, am I getting lazy, posting favorite songs that begin with whatever the letter is?

Maybe, but some days are just like that. So with no further introduction, here are some favorite songs by artists that begin with the 14th letter of the alphabet.

Nina Gordon – Tonight And The Rest Of My Life (from the cd of the same name)

When I first heard this song around the turn of the 21st century, I thought, for some strange reason, that it was a ballad by Madonna. it took me a while to figure out who this was but it’s a great track.

Nurse with Wound – Close to you (from their cd The Surveillance Lounge)

This is a pretty spooky track, listen in the dark at your own peril.

Natalie Grant – Held.

This is one of those songs that makes me want to cry every time I hear it. That’s not an easy task and I’m not sure why this song always makes me sad. It’s still a great track.

Nichole Nordeman No More Chains

I used to play this one as part of my workout routine during the climbing sections of cycle routines on the stationary bike.

Nash The Slash 19th Nervous Breakdown

There are a couple of cover versions that are great and this is one of them. It’s not quite as good as the original but still worth mentioning.

Nena She’s a rainbow

And you thought she only sang about those silly 99 red balloons. This one is much better and a pretty fun cover as well.

I hope you’ve found some tracks you probably haven’t heard of or haven’t heard in a long time.

As usual, thanks for reading.

One thought on “n is for…#ATOZChallenge

  1. definitely new to me! no shame in posting fave songs for the letter! i like discovering new things!
    happy a to z-ing!

Leave a Reply

