f is for forlorn #AToZChallenge

Hi.

I wasn’t sure what to choose as my word for the 6th letter of the alphabet so I selected forlorn, having a sense of hopelessness or futility, being pointless.

Like cleaning up the family room and then watching in total despair as the mini tornadoes once again rearrange the space into a complete shambles, all within 5 minutes of the hard work you’ve put into cleaning, uncluttering and putting away the toys which they use to amuse themselves with on a daily basis.

Sure, it’s a necessary act but sometimes I ask myself, what’s the point, they’re just going to mess it up again anyway.

but then, life is comprised of such events that happen on a daily basis, even multiple events that happen multiple times over a span of multiple days. Sure, that probably didn’t make much sense but since this is an entry about pointless futility, it really doesn’t have to.

3 thoughts on “f is for forlorn #AToZChallenge

  1. Carolyn says:

    It must have had something to do with the letter F! I couldn’t think of what word to use or what to write about either. But I got through it, just like you did. 😀

  2. OH I so do not miss the days of the littlest ones! Though my husband cand o the same thing, it takes me three minutes longer though!

  3. mryjhnsn says:

    Forlorn is a pretty fantastic word and I must admit I feel that way often. I remind myself this is temporary and I will, maybe, miss their messes – one day.

Leave a Reply

