new release: Rain 2

Hello.

I have another Rain release available today.

Here are the notes about the album and a download link.

“In writing Rain 2, I used virtually the same setup that I used on the original Rain album, the Ensoniq TS12, the IPhone for recording, where I recorded a pentatonic ambient soundscape which was manipulated with PaulStretch.

I then added the sound of snow falling which I recorded in my garage on Christmas day of 2012 and to add a sense of extra space and dimension, I asked my friend Drew Webber to create a bit of binaural effect, which he was happy to do. I’d like to publicly thank him for his production help with this track. You can learn more about Drew and his production work at

http://realimagingproduction.vze.com/

This Rain track is very different from the first one and I hope you enjoy it. I’d like to thanks C.P. McDill for releasing this one as well. Thanks for listening.”

http://webbedhandrecords.com/wh273-scott-lawlor-rain-2/

Leave a Reply

