Rain 1 released

Hello.

I am honored to have my first release in the rain series officially available for download from the following address.
http://webbedhandrecords.com/wh267-scott-lawlor-rain-1/
Here’s an excerpt of the notes about the album on the page.
“I’ve been wanting to do something for the rain series for some months now and I’ve felt for a while that the organ has been underrepresented so-to-speak in the drone/ambient genres.

The only other organ set that I know of that’s specifically ambient is Problem-Reaction-Solution, which I am quite fond of.

Having this in mind, and wanting to create my own organ ambient piece, I set out on a chord of A minor with some other notes that fit in, and I think that it goes really well with the sound of rain, thunder and the combination of the two.

I hope you enjoy the music and thanks to Chris of Webbed Hand Records for allowing me to release the work on his site.

Leave a Reply

