another update on my musical releases

Hello. This is already shaping up to be a busy week for me musically and it’s only Monday.

on Saturday, the 25th of May, I participated in a project called album in a day where artists write and record a brand new track from scratch on the same day. The results are then collected the next day, and the day after that, the entire project is released for download.

My track is called Beauty in Tears and I hope you enjoy it.

I am honored to have a track on a compilation with such ambient artists as Jack Hertz, Crystal Dreams, Steve Brand, and other artists whose work I admire and enjoy a great deal.

The download link for this collection is http://bfwrecordings.bandcamp.com/album/album-in-a-day-volume-6-25-may-2013

Also, released today, is my first dark ambient work called Dark Mind. This long-form track features the voice of my daughter Leah near the beginning and at the end of the piece.

I’d like to thank John of Buddhist on fire for releasing this track and suggesting that this would be a good candidate for the label.

The download link is http://buddhistonfire.com/

As always, thanks for listening.

Leave a Reply

