this week’s blind flight

Hello.

I’m trying something new with the wordpress options as suggested by a friend on twitter who also has a wordpress blog so I hope this works out.

I’ve also set options to post the updates to Facebook and twitter so I hope that works as well.

Anyway, on this week’s edition of the program, I’ll be starting the broadcast with around 5 or 6 of my very favorite tracks by Altus.

This week was my good friend Donovan’s birthday and I wrote a dark ambient track for him because I know how much he enjoys that particular genre of ambient music. You see, brother Donovan, when I met him back in 2002, was very much into heavy metal and classic rock and he still is. however, since I introduced him to ambient music and the stillstream channel, he’s really getting into the genre a lot and even listens to stillstreams for days at a time.

Anyway, this track I wrote is called Dark Ambient Drone for Donovan and I’m going to end the program with it.

In the middle of the broadcast, I don’t know what I’m going to play so who knows what will happen.

I hope you’ll join me at 11 PM central time on Friday, April 26th for the show.

The address of the page is http://184.107.212.195/index.php/

For my followers who are blind or visually impaired, there’s an option at the bottom of the stillstream page that says make this page more accessible to screen readers. This will make it so the page doesn’t refresh automatically which can be problematic for a screen reader since you can lose your place if the page refreshes when you’re in the middle of reading it.

Leave a Reply

