Welcome to the blind flight blog

Welcome to the blog for my internet radio broadcast called the blind flight.

 

Since this is my first entry, I’ll go into a little of the history of the show as well as what the title really means.

 

I was approached by someone on the internet in 2008 who was looking for djs for a radio station and since broadcasting had always been a dream of mine, I thought it would be a good opportunity to make this inner vision a reality.

 

The program is inspired by two long standing ambient radio shows, the Hearts of space program hosted by Steven Hill http://www.hos.com/ and the more dreamy/ambient program called Stars End hosted by Chuck Van Zyl http://www.starsend.org/

 

In 2008 the show started out as a 3 hour broadcast and then expanded to 5 hours form 2009 up until recently.

 

Now that I’ve moved to the stillstream network and I’m on at a later time, the show is back to a 3 hour format, at least for a while.

 

The blind flight title comes from an imagination Theater episode where a blind girl has to land a plane because the pilot was unconscious.

 

I also happen to be totally blind and besides broadcasting, I am a stay-at-home dad of three and I’m also an ambient musician.  I’ve found lately, that my muse has lead me more towards composing around field recordings and the like and this has produced some interesting long form results, some of which will be featured form time to time on the program.

 

I’ve also got a cd for download called Times Escape which is on the wereallghosts site http://weareallghosts.bandcamp.com/

 

I will try to post a short entry every week talking about what will be coming up on that week’s program as well as posting the playlist and download links for each broadcast.

 

Thanks for stopping by my site and if you’d like to check out the program, you can visit http://184.107.212.195/index.php

3 thoughts on “Welcome to the blind flight blog

  1. Phillip says:

    A good start. I look forward to seeing every new post.

  2. Juta says:

    Congrats on your new start, Scott!

  3. Humblebeerob says:

    I’m following you to Stillstream, and listen now to more programms of this radio site. Thanks

Leave a Reply

